遨慕世传承

生为造船

是什么样的因素促使遨慕世成为荷兰最成功的超级游艇建造商?其最大的原因是母公司达门造船集团的管理团队决策正确规划细致。

 

但另一重要因素莫过于遨慕世人才以及弗利辛恩市文化的传承,我们与造船工艺的渊源可溯至数百年前。

造船基因

14世纪,弗利辛恩开始出现船坞,并成为当时荷兰的造船中心。这一传统一直延续至今,在过去的700年中,造船技能和能工巧匠代代相传。在遨慕世有很多员工祖祖辈辈都是造船者,子承父业,家族以造船为荣。游艇建造融入我们的血液中,宛如生来具有的基因。

地利助业

弗利辛恩市坐落于斯海尔德河口的瓦尔赫伦岛,一直以来被奉为荷兰造船业的精神家园。1304年,荷兰伯爵威廉三世(Willem III)开始在此建造港口。而后港口两岸兴起村庄,最终形成了弗利辛恩。这里成为了荷兰海军以及军舰建造的基地,并且是公认的卓越造船中心。同时,弗利辛恩也是通往安特卫普、布鲁日、根特、布鲁塞尔和科隆等重要城市的门户。

战争与和平

拿破仑战争结束后,弗利辛恩发展为荷兰海军最重要的建造基地。19世纪荷兰海军迁出了弗利辛恩,皇家斯海尔德军舰厂取而代之,建造了第一艘荷兰潜水艇和许多横跨大西洋的豪华客船。今天这个历史性的造船厂见证了卓越造船工艺数世纪的发展,成为了达门斯海尔德军舰厂和遨慕世豪华游艇船厂。如今我们建造的船舶不是用于战争,而是为了快乐生活。但我们事事追求军工精密度的精神一如往昔。

遨慕世简介

遨慕世从1918年开始造船,1982年对KATALINA号建造开启了更专业化的游艇建造史。这艘全长48米的游艇为豪华游艇开启了一页新篇章,并且为遨慕世赢得了最佳超级游艇建造商的美誉。遨慕世建造了50多艘豪华游艇,1995年由Terence Disdale设计的75米长的MONTKAJ号是遨慕世交付的最大游艇。遨慕世建造的50米长的TIGRE D’OR号是世界上第一艘符合MCA英国海事及海岸救援局认证的船舶,而2005年遨慕世开始建造以后取得巨大成功的限量版游艇。

Amels Heritage

Born to Build

What circumstances have led to AMELS becoming the most successful builder of superyachts in Holland? Good management decisions and careful planning by our parent company DAMEN are

 

a big part of the reason. But another important factor is the heritage of our people and our town, Vlissingen, whose association with the art of shipbuilding stretches back hundreds of years.

Shipbuilding DNA

In the 14th century, shipwrights started settling in Vlissingen, which became the first centre of shipbuilding in Holland. That tradition has endured to the present day, with the skills and expertise being handed from generation to generation for more than 700 years. Many of our people at AMELS descend from a long line of boatbuilders, the proud family tradition being handed from father to son. Yacht building is in our blood. It’s in our DNA.

The Perfect Location

Situated on an island, Walcheren, in the estuary of the River Scheldt, Vlissingen has long been considered the spiritual home of Dutch shipbuilding. In 1304 a Dutch count, Willem III, started to build a harbour. On both sides of the harbour arose a village that eventually became known as ‘Vlissingen’. It became a focal point for the Dutch Navy and for warship construction, and is widely acknowledged as a centre of excellence for shipbuilding. Vlissingen is the gateway to many important cities including Antwerp, Bruges, Ghent, Brussels and Cologne.

War and Peace

After the Napoleonic wars the harbour of Vlissingen was developed into the most important yard for the Dutch Navy. When the Navy moved out at the end of the 19th century, the Royal Shipyard de Schelde took its place, giving birth to the first Dutch submarine and many famous transatlantic luxury passenger vessels. Today this historic yard, witness to centuries of master shipbuilding, is the site of DAMEN Schelde Naval Shipbuilding and AMELS. It may be that today our people are building ships not for war, but for pleasure, although the quest for military precision in everything we do, remains as strong as ever.

A Brief History of AMELS Yachts

AMELS has been building ships since 1918, but it was in 1982 with the construction of KATALINA that the builder set out on a more specialised path. The 48-metre yacht created a new image for luxury cruising and established AMELS’ reputation for building the finest superyachts. AMELS has since delivered almost 60 luxury yachts, not least HERE COMES THE SUN, the 83-metre Limited Editions flagship and the largest yacht delivered by AMELS to date.